next up previous
Next: Stieltjes Propedeuse Prize Up: Stieltjes Prizes Previous: Stieltjes Prizes

Stieltjes Thesis Prize

Each year a Stieltjes Prijs (Stieltjes Prize) will be given to the Stieltjes student with the best Ph.D. thesis. It consists of a certificate and an amount of 1.200 Euro.

Winner 2001
The Stieltjes prize for 2001 has been awarded to dr. J.M. Peng for his dissertation "New design and analysis of interior-point methods"(June 20, 2001, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands). On February 12, 2003, the former Rector Magnificus of the University of Amsterdam, Prof.dr. J.J.M. Franse has presented this Stieltjes certificate and the amount of 1.200 euro to him.

Winner 2002
The 2002 Prize will be awarded in 2003.