next up previous
Next: Introduction

Thomas Stieltjes Institute

for Mathematics

Biennial Report


- University of Amsterdam
- Free University Amsterdam
- Delft University of Technology
- Eindhoven University of Technology
- University of Leiden
- Erasmus University Rotterdam

Managing Board:
Prof.dr. R. Tijdeman (UL), scientific director
Drs. F. Bakker (UL), secretary

Thomas Stieltjes Institute for Mathematics
c/o Mathematical Institute, University of Leiden
Niels Bohrweg 1, 2333 CA Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 71 527 7042
Fax: +31 71 527 7101

The following abbreviations are used:

CWI Centre for Mathematics and Computer Science,
EIDMA Euler Institute for Discrete Mathematics and its
EUR Erasmus University Rotterdam
EURANDOM European Research Institute for Stochastic Phenomena,
IMAU Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research, Utrecht
KNAW Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences, Amsterdam
KNMI Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute
KUB Tilburg University
KUN Nijmegen University
MRI Mathematical Research Insitute
NWO Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research,
The Hague
RIVM National Institute of Public Health and the Environment,
RL Limburg University, Maastricht
RUG University of Groningen
UL University of Leiden
UU University of Utrecht
TUD Delft University of Technology
TUE Eindhoven University of Technology
UT Twente University of Technology, Enschede
UvA University of Amsterdam
VU Free University Amsterdam
WAU Wageningen Agricultural University

next up previous
Next: Introduction