next up previous
Next: Stieltjes Propedeuse Prize Up: Stieltjes Prizes Previous: Stieltjes Prizes

Stieltjes Thesis Prize

Each year a Stieltjes Prijs (Stieltjes Prize) will be given to the Stieltjes student with the best Ph.D. thesis. It consists of a certificate and an amount of 2.500 Dutch Guilders.

Winner 2000
The Stieltjes prize for 2000 has been awarded to dr. G.J.B. van den Berg for his dissertation Dynamics and equilibria of fourth order differential equations (December 14, 2000, University of Leiden, the Netherlands). On 17 September 2001 the Rector Magnificus of the Delft University of Technology has presented the prize to him.

Winner 2001
The 2001 Prize will be awarded in 2002.